Universidad de Belgrano Through My Eyes

August 28, 2011

Recently I started taking an advanced photography night class at the Universidad de Belgrano, the university I’m studying at in Buenos Aires, Argentina.  My class consists of four older Argentine women, two Argentine students and three foreign exchange students (1 Colombian, 1 Canadian and 1 American – me). Mainly I’m taking the class as a way to practice my Spanish and meet some non-Americans, but it’s also a fun way to keep my photography fresh and hopefully learn something along the way.

This past week in class, we were give 30 minutes to explore the 19 floors of the University building we were in. We had to take 10-20 photos that showed different perspectives and we weren’t allowed to delete anything. It was a fun exercise and forced me to be more deliberate with each photograph that I took. Here are a few of my favorites from around the building.

2 Responses to “Universidad de Belgrano Through My Eyes”


  1. Subsequently after taking a look at a number of the blog posts on
    your website (for almost 3), hrs I genuinely like your method of running a blog.
    I saved it as a favorite it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Check out my own personal blog if you have the opportunity and
    give me suggestions.. . It’s reminded me why I loved this blog so much.
    Thank you, I will try and check back more frequently. . How frequently do you post on your site nowadays?


    • Thank you for such a lovely comment! As you’ve probably noticed, I haven’t posted in awhile – unfortunately this blog has been a casualty of a new job. But, I’ve been tossing around a few ideas for ways to update my blog to fit my new life (back in the U.S.) so stay tuned!

      Thanks again for the feedback! If I may ask, what is it about my “method” that draws you in? I’d love to keep doing the things readers respond to.


Let me know what you think!

