Sparkly Shoes, Caballos and Tango

August 24, 2011

This past weekend was a pretty eventful one. I spent Saturday at an estancia – a guacho (Argentinian cowboy) ranch- and on Sunday I went to a tango show that’s part of the World Tango Festival (to see the post I wrote about the festival for National Geographic Traveler, click here). Both days were pretty fantastic. Here are a few of my favorite photos from the weekend.

A dance floor in the main center of the World Tango Festival served as a informal milonga for festival goers. The older couples were the most fun to watch.

There were many tango clothing and shoe stands at the festival. Here, a sparkly display of tango shoes.

Legendary tango dancer, Carlos Copello performs.

A friend of mine, Kenzie, letting her horse have a snack at the estancia.

The horse I was riding. Taking photos while on horseback - not the easiest thing I've ever done.

Let me know what you think!

