Adventures in the Other Columbia

November 14, 2010

I just got back last night from Columbia, Missouri where I spent a few days watching the College Photographer of the Year judging.  I learned so much in the 3 days I spent listening to the judges discuss the entries [for some of my observations, click here and here]. I was thrilled to see some remnants of autumn when my plane landed in Missouri – South Carolina tends to skip straight from summer to winter.  So, here are a few photos I took during a quick walk around campus.

I had such a fantastic time at CPOY this year and I am so thankful that I was able to go for a couple days.  I met some amazing young photographers that have inspired, intimidated, and encouraged me during my 3 days in Missouri.  Conferences like this always energize me and push me to make better photos.

Flying over the clouds during my flight from Columbia, MO to Memphis.

 

2 Responses to “Adventures in the Other Columbia”


  1. It was great having you, feel free to bring more photo friends next time!


Let me know what you think!

