This is me.

January 14, 2010

Here I am hanging out with some friends in D.C.

Hi all!  My name is Sarah Langdon and I’m from Troy, Ohio.  I’m a Junior VisCom major here at the University of South Carolina.  I spent last semester in Washington, D.C. interning for National Geographic Traveler. There I, among other things, watched editors discuss photo choices.  I found it extremely helpful in improving my own photography skills.  I miss D.C. incredibly and hope to one day return, although I am glad to be back in the sunshine of South Carolina.

Outside of class, I have shot photos with my Nikon D-80 for The Daily Gamecock, Garnet and Black, and 2020 Publications in Irmo, SC.  I also created several documentary videos using Final Cut Pro for class.  Other software I have experience with includes Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign and FileMaker Pro.  I also have experience using XML and HTML code.

From a young age, I was drawn to photography and the arts.  I took my first photography classes in high school, which is where I first decided I wanted to somehow turn my love of photography into a career.  I am excited for you to read my blog and can’t wait to learn something from all of you.

[Photo taken by a friend.]

Let me know what you think!

